peacemaker-ic:

Well, I think I out-did myself this time. I seem to be taking on ever-increasingly complex sets that get bigger as I get more experience. As you can see, a kitchen is probably one of the most complex sets you can make for The Sims 4. Totalling just over 51 unique meshes in 38 package files, this by far outstrips Atwood Living for my biggest set to date. I will probably hold that title for some time to come. I has been a labour of love, and I hope that dedication shows in the final product. I am usually at a point when i finish these projects that I never want to see my content again. However, that is not the case with this kitchen. I still love using it, despite the amount of agony it has caused me. So I hope you all enjoy it at least as much as me (which is a lot).

Advisory: Because of EA’s horrendous cabinet shader, I changed mine to the counter shader so it lights up smoothly. However, the side effect is the occluders (what helps cast shadows) will visually darken the cabinets, particularly appliances and refrigerators. So I have made a default override for every appliance and refrigerator released  by EA to date. These will only work for basegame items unless recolours link to this basegame lightsource. You will find the download at the bottom the the page. It is HIGHLY recommended to download it as well, and it can be used with any kitchen where the cabinet shaders have been changed (e.g. plasticbox kitchen overhauls over at MTS and my own blandco recolours) so you don’t get the annoying shadows.

Due to the sheer amount of info, if you want to find out pricing details, polycount, etc, click the read more after the download links. 

CC credits:

  • All custom content, apart from the floor in kitchen 2 (find here) is all mine, so feel free to browse through my downloads to find it.

Now, there are 3 download links. One for a combined package with all items merged, and another with all packages separated, then separate download for the Default Replacement (DR) appliances. The archives contains the package files and style images inside a folder. Extract the archive using winRAR or WinZip, place the package file(s) in your mods folder, then look for them in your game. I hope you enjoy.


Download Merged Collection:
Mediafire | SimFileShare | Onedrive


Download Separated Collection:
Mediafire | SimFileShare | Onedrive


No Occluder Appliances (DR):
Mediafire | SimFileShare | Onedrive


Keep reading

I can’t even. Seriously. This is breathtaking.

Leave a Reply

